St Matthew's C.E Primary School

St Matthew’s has duty of care to all staff, pupils and their families. The safety and protection of all children is of paramount importance to all those involved in education. Our aim is to make all within the school feel safe, promote their welfare and have clear roles and responsibilities in place for that to happen. We are committed to inter-agency working to keep children safe. All of the school community believe that our school should provide a caring, positive, safe and stimulating environment which promotes the social, physical and moral development of the individual child.


Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSLs)

Every organisation that works with children must appoint at least one member of staff to take the lead on safeguarding and child protection. At St Matthew’s we believe that working collaboratively to ensure the safety of all is paramount and therefore have appointed a number of members of staff who take on the role of DSL. The DSLs at St Matthew’s are:


Mrs K Clark Mrs R Wilson Mrs S Vaughan Miss L Wilson
Headteacher Deputy Headteacher and SENCO Assistant Headteacher Assistant Headteacher 


The governor with responsibility for safeguarding at St Matthew’s is:

Mrs Anna Hill
Chair of Governors